Z
Zhi Yong Soo reviewed East Coast Podiatry.
February 2021
I had been suffering from an inflamed ingrown toenail on my left big toe for a few years. Finally decided to make an appointment 4 weeks ago to visit a podiatrist, and decided on this place as it's near my workplace. The premises in East Coast Podiatry (Orchard) are clean, modern and comfortable. read more...

I had been suffering from an inflamed ingrown toenail on my left big toe for a few years. Finally decided to make an appointment 4 weeks ago to visit a podiatrist, and decided on this place as it’s near my workplace.

The premises in East Coast Podiatry (Orchard) are clean, modern and comfortable. I was assigned to the attending podiatrist Elliot Yeldham who was not only jovial, but professional.

Upon inspecting the injury and after some discussion, I was recommended to undergo a partial nail avulsion with phenolisation (under local anaesthesia). He promptly addressed any questions I had about the procedure, and his friendly demeanor helped to ease any anxiety I had. There was little to no pain throughout the entire procedure, and I was to attend several aftercare appointments to dress the recovering wound.

As of this writing, my toe has pretty much recovered completely. I’m very satisfied with the patient care provided by the entire team. I would also like to express my gratitude to Stephanie, the other podiatrist who provided her assistance during my follow-up wound care visits. And to all the cheerful, diligent staff present who went above and beyond to provide the best customer service.

Would highly recommend this place for the quality of care provided, especially if you are not price conscious. (Do note that the establishment is not Medishield accredited as of writing this review.)

Ingrown Toenail
Orchard Branch
N
Nicole reviewed East Coast Podiatry.
February 2021
Foot Pain
Novena Branch
K
Kiat Bee Lee reviewed East Coast Podiatry.
February 2021
Troubled by toenail fungus that didn’t heal despite all efforts, I booked an appointment to see Mr Lewis Nurney who is very professional with a warm demeanor. After patiently explaining to me the possible causes for the fungus and detailing what the treatment entailed, he carried out the treatment read more...

Troubled by toenail fungus that didn’t heal despite all efforts, I booked an appointment to see Mr Lewis Nurney who is very professional with a warm demeanor. After patiently explaining to me the possible causes for the fungus and detailing what the treatment entailed, he carried out the treatment for me meticulously and efficiently. My toenail fungus condition improved very quickly. Subsequently, whenever I have any questions and messaged him on WhatsApp, he has always responded to my queries very promptly to allay my concerns or uncertainties, which I appreciated greatly.

Millie, Mr Nurney’s understudy, also always have a warm welcoming smile whenever I see her. She answered my additional questions – regarding recovery time and follow up care to be taken – with care and patience too.

In addition, the receptionists have cheerful smiles and are always attentive and polite when attending to patients.

I strongly recommend East Coast Podiatry to anyone with a foot condition and needs professional attention.

Fungal Nail
Novena Branch
R
Raudhah Yahya reviewed East Coast Podiatry.
February 2021
In April 2020, I fell down and fractured my foot. I had two fractures (5th metatarsal fracture -bone leading to small toe and avulsion fracture at my inner ankle). The metatarsal fracture was treated with insertion of metal plate surgery. Recovery was very very slow. Even after 6 months, I was still read more...

In April 2020, I fell down and fractured my foot. I had two fractures (5th metatarsal fracture -bone leading to small toe and avulsion fracture at my inner ankle). The metatarsal fracture was treated with insertion of metal plate surgery. Recovery was very very slow. Even after 6 months, I was still walking with a limp and my ankle would swell up after some walking. I called for an appointment with East Coast podiatry and Ms Ari was assigned to me. Ms Ari was very patient and detailed in explaining my situation and possible treatments. I then decided to get a fitted ankle foot orthosis (leg brace) which enabled me to walk for longer distance. When Ms Ari shared information about shockwave, I wanted to immediately embark upon the therapy as I wanted to be able to walk for long distance like before I fell down.

Just after the first shockwave treatment on my ankle, I was able to go for 4-5km walk daily without having painful ankle the next day. A week later, after the second treatment, I was able to go for a faster pace about 5-6 km daily without any pain on my ankle.

I am really thankful that the AFO and shockwave treatment have enabled me to resume my active lifestyle. Yes, it is expensive but I think it is worth the amount because my ability to walk without pain impacts my health (physical and mental).

Many thanks to Ms Ari for being very patient with me. She is also very gentle and calming during the shockwave treatment.

I think there are a few things that helped me with my fast recovery:
1) wear AFO (leg brace) everywhere even when people call you RoboCop ;D
2) be prepared for the pain during shockwave. It’s either zero pain (not the damaged area) or very painful (at the damaged area), sorry if this makes you scared but .. no pain, no gain 😉
3) go for daily walks

If you’re reading this long review because you have walking issue, I wish you the very best in your recovery!

Raudhah Yahya
17 Feb 2021

Fracture
Kembangan Branch
L
Lai SH reviewed East Coast Podiatry.
February 2021

Thank you Ms Ari Tria for all the care given to Mdm Chua. She is able to recover so good and fast. Like to thank all the friendly staff too! Best regards!

Foot Pain
Kembangan Branch
E
Esmond Chan reviewed East Coast Podiatry.
February 2021

My inflammation of my tendon has been bothering me for 3 years. I am glad that I go to see the podiatrist ad manage to address the problem. Ryan Marshall is very professional and explain to me very clearly what the problems are and the various treatments. I have a better understanding now and know better how to prevent recurrence of the problem. Staff are friendly there too and always willing to accommodate the appointment schedules. Overall experience is good.

Tendon Inflammation
Kembangan Branch
y
yawkhang song reviewed East Coast Podiatry.
February 2021

非常好的服務,在我的足科醫師Mr Benedict專業的治療計劃下,解決了我腳跟疼痛的問題。櫃檯服務人員也非常親切,她們都會在你複診日的前一天致電提醒與確認。非常推薦!

Heel Pain
Novena Branch
M
Madiah Jasin reviewed East Coast Podiatry.
February 2021
Saya mengalami sakit tumit yg teramat sangat terutama sekali tiap kali bangun dari tidur atau dari duduk yg lama.Sakit yg sangat2 sukar di ungkapkan. Berdiri lama, berjalan, naik tangga segala nya sukar dan sakit. Saya google untuk mencari perubatan & menemui East Coast Podiatry Clinic di Kembangan read more...

Saya mengalami sakit tumit yg teramat sangat terutama sekali tiap kali bangun dari tidur atau dari duduk yg lama.Sakit yg sangat2 sukar di ungkapkan. Berdiri lama, berjalan, naik tangga segala nya sukar dan sakit. Saya google untuk mencari perubatan & menemui East Coast Podiatry Clinic di Kembangan Plaza. Expertise in Plantar Fasciitis. Saya fikir mungkin ini sesuai untuk saya dengan izin Allah.
Saya trus buat appointment untuk mencuba.Saya di temukan dengan ARI. Beliau memberikan penerangan yg sangat detail. Menurut beliau saya mengalami Plantar Fasciitis. Beliau lah yg mendampingi program saya dari mula hingga ke tempahan insole dan exercise. ARI Podiatrist yg professional, sabar, systematic dlm tugas nye. Saya senang sekali dgn usaha nye. Syukkur sangat2.
Alhamdulillah everything was perfect dan sakit tumit tiada lagi hingga ke hari ini. Alhamdulillah, Alhamdulillah segala2 nye dengan izin Allah dan usaha gigih dari ARI dan team.

Terima Kasih East Coast Podiatry.

Planter Fasciitis
Kembangan Branch
A
A. Tan reviewed East Coast Podiatry.
February 2021

Thank you to my podiatrist Chantelle for recovering my sole pain. I use the insoles everyday without pain and am very happy after finishing my treatment. It was always a friendly visit for me with the front desk staff. I recommended this treatment to a few friends also. Thanks again for curing me!

Foot Pain
Kembangan Branch
H
Henry Goh reviewed East Coast Podiatry.
January 2021

Mr Ryan Marshall has been 100% professional during my time with him. He explained everything thoroughly (literally line by line) and made sure i understood the treatment procedure and costs completely before I signed anything.

I did a removal of ingrown nail and eventually bought 2 pairs of orthotics, and then referred 2 more patients to Mr Ryan as I was very pleased with his service quality.

Ingrown Toenail
Kembangan Branch
s
s reviewed East Coast Podiatry.
January 2021
I was too long in my mama's womb that I was born with curved feet but I had them casted when I was an infant. The 'adult' problems surfaced with age as I cont'd to be involved in running and very high intensity sports. It came to a point where my feet would intensely strain even after long walks/ tr read more...

I was too long in my mama’s womb that I was born with curved feet but I had them casted when I was an infant. The ‘adult’ problems surfaced with age as I cont’d to be involved in running and very high intensity sports. It came to a point where my feet would intensely strain even after long walks/ treks which I never experienced before so I got really worried.

Had wanted to go back to the hospital but the next available appointment was in 3 months. Google recommended to ECP(K) since it was located near home/ accessible via MRT from work. Was impressed by the quick and clear review by the podiatrist with no pressure to commit at the 1st consultation.

A year on, I have no regrets spending on 2 pairs of specially custom made high grade insoles (for casual & for sports) because I needed them to save my feet, ankles, knees and hips. My daily routines were never disrupted during the process, and am glad there were no invasive procedures to ‘sooth’ my 4 bunions and flat feet.

Many thanks to Louis, Ari and all counter staff for your exceptional advise and friendly service – nothing but amazing! <3

Flat Foot & Bunion
Kembangan Branch
J
Juliana Su reviewed East Coast Podiatry.
January 2021

Pleasant experience with Mr Lewis Nurney who is very professional and friendly. Really appreciated his great care and prompt follow up to treat my girl’s ingrown toenails. The staffs are also very helpful and nice. Highly recommended.

Ingrown Toenail
Novena Branch
P
Pam H reviewed East Coast Podiatry.
January 2021

Great clinic with excellent service. My mom was assigned to Podiatrist Lewis Nurney and he was extremely hospitable, patient and understanding. He provided careful attention to her foot which had suffered from acid burns and it recovered very quickly under his assessment. Not only are the staff here professional and knowledgable in their field, they are also a very dedicated and pleasant team to work and converse with. Thank you for making it such a pleasant experience for my mom and I.

Non-Healing Wound
Novena Branch
M
Martin Kraus reviewed East Coast Podiatry.
January 2021

very good experience. the staff are all very professional and very friendly. their methods and equipment are state of the art as far as I can tell. I’m there for 1.5 years, just got my 4th pair of insoles (which are all high quality and very durable) so I can for out all my main shoes. most importantly, the issue and pain because of which I visited ECP in the first place, is solved.

Foot Pain
Kembangan Branch
M
Michelle - reviewed East Coast Podiatry.
January 2021
Had a great experience with East Coast Podiatry Kembangnan. Mr Ryan Marshall was very warm, friendly, professional and empathetic which was really nice. I went there for my flat feet issues as well as removal of a wart on the foot. Everything was handled very well! Wart on foot was fully removed by read more...

Had a great experience with East Coast Podiatry Kembangnan. Mr Ryan Marshall was very warm, friendly, professional and empathetic which was really nice. I went there for my flat feet issues as well as removal of a wart on the foot. Everything was handled very well! Wart on foot was fully removed by the 2nd session. He was always concerned on every visit if the insoles were helping in alleviating the flat feet issues. Insoles were great and am thinking of purchasing another pair to fit my other pair of shoes such that it will be more convenient. All in all a very good experience. Highly recommend!

Flat Foot & Plantar Wart
Kembangan Branch
E
Eugene Bak reviewed East Coast Podiatry.
January 2021

had an ingrown toenail and came here to have it removed. it was painless and the staff was very professional in their work

Ingrown Toenail
Novena Branch
F
Faz Kamal reviewed East Coast Podiatry.
January 2021

The staff at the centre are very courteous and professional, from the moment you step in till the time you leave an hour or two later! They are diligent in following up on scheduling appointments and very helpful throughout. My podiatrist Mr Lewis Nurney was very friendly and knowledgeable. He has been spot on on his diagnosis and effective in managing my long-ignored foot and related injuries resulting from my flat feet. The insoles were absolutely well designed and every cent spent has been worth it for it has allowed me to achieve my personal and professional goals!

Flat Feet
Novena Branch
D
D Lim reviewed East Coast Podiatry.
January 2021

Ryan Marshall is very polite and friendly. The whole treatment experience is very professional and comfortable for me. Highly recommended!

Foot Pain
Kembangan Branch
1 2 3 8