Click Fraud Protection
C
Charissa Y. reviewed East Coast Podiatry.
March 2019
I had warts on my feet which spreaded to my fingers and I came here to get them treated. It didn’t take very long for them to go away, which I’m thankful for. Towards the end of my treatment, I also found out that I had flat feet. I thought the pain I experienced before was normal from working l read more...

I had warts on my feet which spreaded to my fingers and I came here to get them treated. It didn’t take very long for them to go away, which I’m thankful for. Towards the end of my treatment, I also found out that I had flat feet. I thought the pain I experienced before was normal from working long hours in the retail industry, but it really wasn’t. I also discovered that my legs were of different lengths, which affected my walking and could potentially cause problems for other parts of my body such as my spine. It was quite worrying for me, but the podiatrists were very educative and assuring towards the issues. I got my first pair of insoles and after I wore them over a few days, I came to realize that I didn’t experience pain and my feet didn’t feel super sore after a long day of walking. It has been a year since I got them, and till this day, I haven’t experienced any major problems in my feet and in my walking.

 

Thankfully, this place was suggested to me to fix my warts and help me acknowledge that I also had flat feet instead of going to clinics or hospitals to get them treated. They are very informative and can guarantee quality products and services to help you live comfortably. It was a great experience and a fruitful journey towards recovery for me, and I hope that many who are not well-informed about pain of any sort in their feet will come down to East Coast Podiatry.

Plantar Wart
Kembangan Branch
Belinda Chen reviewed East Coast Podiatry.
December 2018
"On my first consultation, the podiatrist diagnosed me with Leg Length Difference (LLD). This means that one of my legs is slightly longer than the other. This would one foot to splay outwards more and affected my walking gait and posture. Over time, this would cause some issues for my bones and they may slant. This is why I need these prescription insoles. As you can see, these are contoured and they both have different thickness This one is thicker than the other, as my leg on t read more...

“On my first consultation, the podiatrist diagnosed me with Leg Length Difference (LLD). This means that one of my legs is slightly longer than the other.

This would one foot to splay outwards more and affected my walking gait and posture.

Over time, this would cause some issues for my bones and they may slant.

This is why I need these prescription insoles.

As you can see, these are contoured and they both have different thickness

This one is thicker than the other, as my leg on this side is shorter.

Wearing these insoles ensure that my legs are of equal lengths and this will help correct my gait.

I have been using these insoles for running and walking for a month now.

I find them quite comfortable.

The corrective features may not be visible to the untrained eye but I do feel the difference while wearing them.

So I think these insoles are pretty great.

I could not get used to them at first, but after those times it feels natural to me now.

Looking forward to correcting my gait with these insoles.”

Leg Length Difference
Novena Branch
A
Amelia Choon reviewed East Coast Podiatry.
November 2018
I made an appointment to see Georgina Tay as I had pain in my toenails on the little toes and the base of the little toes and no matter what self therapy like cutting off dead skin or trimming toenails or applying moisturiser didn’t work.   The first appointment was attended by Georgina read more...

I made an appointment to see Georgina Tay as I had pain in my toenails on the little toes and the base of the little toes and no matter what self therapy like cutting off dead skin or trimming toenails or applying moisturiser didn’t work.

 

The first appointment was attended by Georgina who was pregnant and Ari. As Georgina was about to give birth she requested Ari to attend to my case in future.

 

There were very thorough checks done on my feet and joints, last stage being a 3D scan of the contours of the sole using a video camera while wearing socks. The prognosis was that I had tail bunions and due to the way my feet pronates there was excessive friction on the little toes which caused pain.

 

My running gait was also tested and I was told not to run on toes as it is bad for the knees and also my feet tend to incline outward when walking which was also not good.

 

I had 2 pairs of orthotic soles made, one for casual and one for sports. The payment for the whole procedure was expensive but it covered that initial assessment, the insoles and also quite a few subsequent follow up sessions over a year.

 

After six months, I noticed much reduced friction of the toenails, no pain, less dead skin on the feet, in fact the insoles are so comfortable I wear them daily. I feel uncomfortable without the insoles. It was a little difficult to find shoes to fit the insoles but usually if the insoles are removable it is fine. Price range of shoes I found is from $20 to $140.

 

I am quite pleased with the treatment although some of the follow up sessions were very short, more of a are you okay enquiry and have now bought another pair of 3 quarter insole which can go with ordinary shoes.

Ingrown Toenail
Kembangan Branch
c
choo Weilin reviewed East Coast Podiatry.
November 2018
tried TCM but it didn’t seem to be very effective. What I like about east coast podiatry is that they gave me a comprehensive explanation with ultrasound diagrams to show me what was happening in my foot. At first I didn’t think the treatment was going to be useful but a couple of days after the read more...

tried TCM but it didn’t seem to be very effective. What I like about east coast podiatry is that they gave me a comprehensive explanation with ultrasound diagrams to show me what was happening in my foot. At first I didn’t think the treatment was going to be useful but a couple of days after the first treatment session the pain in my foot reduced significantly and I didn’t feel the pain when walking anymore. Ms ari at Kembangan was very friendly and always explained clearly the reasons as to why I was feeling discomfort and how the treatment works. Price is steep but definitely worth it for a good recovery!

Heel Pain
Kembangan Branch
F
Francis Tanaka reviewed East Coast Podiatry.
September 2018
Brought my mom to East Coast Podiatry for a review. She has been living with fungus toe nails conditions for past 20 years. We have applied many different medications and regularly removing her ingrown toe nails due to the pain buy it never healed. The diagnosis turned out to reveal the trauma her o read more...

Brought my mom to East Coast Podiatry for a review. She has been living with fungus toe nails conditions for past 20 years. We have applied many different medications and regularly removing her ingrown toe nails due to the pain buy it never healed. The diagnosis turned out to reveal the trauma her other toes from the bunion. The doctor sanitised and clean up after giving her a nail cut and removed dead skin. She was so pleased with the service she never experienced having smooth feet with beautiful toes. However, she need to come back for the treatment every 2 months. Kudos to Dr Louis Loy. If anyone is experience feet problems, you shouldn’t live with that condition…

Ingrown Toenail
Kembangan Branch
C
Clarissa Lim reviewed East Coast Podiatry.
October 2018
Dr Sani is a very professional podiatrist. I came to him with a pain in my toe for more than 4-5 months, pain that was hindering me from running and jumping. It was to the point where it started to hurt even if I stood up for too long. I had visited a TCM as well as a GP, but the treatments were not read more...

Dr Sani is a very professional podiatrist. I came to him with a pain in my toe for more than 4-5 months, pain that was hindering me from running and jumping. It was to the point where it started to hurt even if I stood up for too long. I had visited a TCM as well as a GP, but the treatments were not the most effective and pain came back within a few weeks. When I came in for my consultation, Dr Sani was able to clearly identify the problem and what the best course of treatment was. Although I was initially skeptical because of the steep price point, it was definitely worth it because I saw instant results after the first session. I must say that it did take awhile after 4 shockwave treatments before it fully recovered. But I am glad that I had gone to treat my foot as I’m now able to enjoy my exercise with ease and comfort. The staff and the other podiatrists that I met along the way were very friendly and professional, definitely a great place to get your treatments!

Toe Pain
Novena Branch
K
Kris Kambli reviewed East Coast Podiatry.
October 2018

I felt some discomfort under my right toe. Google for medical advise and found this clinic. Orchard
The front desk staff were very friendly and helpful.

Podiatrist Afnan is very professional attentive and immediately knew that it was warts and advised the appropriate treatment . She explained what/why she is doing each time .

After 3 session with her care warts was clear and completely heal and painless.

Thank you and keep up the excellent job .

Sincerely
Kris Ang Shu Fen

Plantar Warts
Orchard Branch
T
Thiago Moura reviewed East Coast Podiatry.
October 2018

I went to check the reason of a heel pain with Ms. Georgina. She was extremely competent on finding and explaining me the reason of my pain and all the staff I got in touch very kind.
The place is in a central area convenient to access by bus or MRT.
The clinic looks very well equipped with state of the art on diagnoses equipment that helps on find out root causes of problems.

Heel Pain
Orchard Branch
L
Lyds Tay reviewed East Coast Podiatry.
November 2018
I have lived with multiple corns on both feet and a suspected fungal infection on my small toes for at least 20 years. I always thought they were "normal". A few months ago, I chanced upon East Coast Podiatry. I decided to finally get professional medical advice on my feet and requested a senior pod read more...

I have lived with multiple corns on both feet and a suspected fungal infection on my small toes for at least 20 years. I always thought they were “normal”. A few months ago, I chanced upon East Coast Podiatry. I decided to finally get professional medical advice on my feet and requested a senior podiatrist.
Dr Michael Lai has been professional and knowlegeable throughout. Dr Stephanie Potter, who did my first paring/’pedicure’, was also skilled – I had paring done at a public hospital previously and there was bleeding.
The costs are on the high side, but the treatment is effective – my corns are just rough skin patches now and no longer painful upon pressure. The fungal infection has also cleared. You can be assured of quality, expert opinion, latest medical equipment and good hygiene standards. The costs also include a thorough examination of your feet, gait etc. It will be a package to cover your subsequent follow-ups as well. I would say it is money well-spent to get to the root cause and resolution of your feet woes.
If I had to give one suggestion, on an area for improvement, I would say it may be good to indicate that corns will not go away. You will have to learn to manage them for life – wearing your insoles, sticking to appropriate footwear indoors and out.
My advice to others would be: Do not sit on any feet concerns. Get them checked out early before they become chronic or the condition worsens.

Corns
Orchard Branch
Chantal Obeyesekere de Saram reviewed East Coast Podiatry.
August 2018

I want to thank Podiatrist Ari for restoring my finger nail, after a terrible fungal infection I had developed due to a manicure. The manicurist cut my cuticle and the infection set in. I tried many treatments. Ari was brilliant. She set me right after 6 treatments of PACT. She was kind, gentle and very professional.

Fungal Nails
Kembangan Branch
Dan Chua reviewed East Coast Podiatry.
August 2018

east cost podiatry (orchard) has a team of polite and friendly reception.

podiatrist georgina has been very professional and thorough during the initial assessment. she is very patient and helpful in explaining the possible causes of the problem and recommend solutions. she was not pushy to convince my mum to sign up for treatment at the clinic and allowed her time to think about it.

Georgina has also provided excellent service by going the extra mile to ask several skin specialist for their advice on my mum’s ankle’s skin infection and informed me the next day.

thank you Georgina! 🙂

Foot Pain
Orchard Branch
Denise Tan Yi recommends East Coast Podiatry.
September 2018

I experienced professional treatment from Dr Michael Lai who patiently explained everything in detail concerned my plantar condition. The pain in my heel went away by the 3rd session, such a great relief! The counter staff are really nice & friendly too I highly recommend
East Coast Podiatry

Plantar Fasciitis
Orchard Branch
Jesslyn Soh recommends East Coast Podiatry.
October 2018

I am a patient with plantar fasciitis condition on my left foot and decided to make a visit to East Coast Podiatry. Benedict is my podiatrist. He was patience and recommended shockwave treatment and insoles for my condition. After 3 sessions of shockwave treatment, the pain did improved. I continue using sport tape to relieve the pain. After a year of wearing insoles, though my scan on my left heel shows spar, however I’m relieve of the pain. I can walk better and not feel my heels hurting.

Plantar Fasciitis
Novena Branch
Elsbeth Leong reviewed East Coast Podiatry.
March 2018

Been suffering from pain in my left heel for months and decided to seek medical advise from this clinic. Dr Louis was the doc who saw me and recommended the treatment for my heel. Treatment is not cheap but at least I can see some improvement on my heel. There is less pain now and I hope to see more improvement in the next few months.

Plantar Fasciitis
Kembangan Branch
XiaoMei Chen reviewed East Coast Podiatry.
March 2016
Both orchard and east coast clinics have friendly, approachable management staff. The environment makes the patient feel at ease and takes away the nervousness.   Had very painful blister like spots on sides of feet and were not getting any better, resulting in limping with agony. Googled read more...

Both orchard and east coast clinics have friendly, approachable management staff. The environment makes the patient feel at ease and takes away the nervousness.

 

Had very painful blister like spots on sides of feet and were not getting any better, resulting in limping with agony. Googled about such cases and found that consulting a podiatrist could be the answer to my problem. Online reviews were excellent towards a particular podiatrist ms georgina so i went to her for desperate help.

 

Georgina is a very nice, patient, warm and professional. Shes really pretty too both inside and outside. Always assuring and comforting as well. Found that verrucas were the cause of my feet pain and she arranged a treatment schedule for me. Initially was discouraged and upset as although the treatments were working but the improvement rate was very slow. However Georgina kept encouraging me and assuring me (which personally am very grateful for as i need loads of comforting) so I kept going for appropriate follow ups until the verrucas dried up completely and i was finally pain FREE!!

 

No words can describe the joy and gratefulness when i can finally jump, walk, run normally again. I gave Georgina a big bear hug and showered her with numerous thanks.

 

Thank you dear Georgina for all your assurance, encouragement and advise. Wishing you happiness and joy for always! Sincerely Charmaine

Plantar Warts
Orchard Branch
Natalie Petersen Rosenbalm reviewed East Coast Podiatry.
June 2018

We’ve seen two Doctors here at ECP. One doc did an excellent job on my son’s ingrown toenails. They were pretty severe. It’s been about 18 months and no problems! I recently saw Dr Khoo for two planters warts. He did a great job. He was upfront with the treatments and how many sessions it would take.

Ingrown Toenails
Novena Branch
A
Aqil Alyaa reviewed East Coast Podiatry.
April 2018

Dr Michael Lai is a very meticulous doctor and he is also very attentive during the consultation. He explained the terms in full detail that enabled me to understand the symptoms and the procedures better.

 

He breakdown the payment details so that I am able to choose whether I would prefer paying in full amount or in instalments for the whole consultation and treatments.

 

He is very helpful and insightful when asked questions and it helped me to understand the kind of treatment I am getting.

Foot Pain
Orchard Branch
Lmy Lim reviewed East Coast Podiatry.
March 2018

Last yr ,Dec discovered left foot had serious heel pain that was unable to walk . Went on Google to search for Podiatry clinic for help . So I chose nearest to East side Kembangan Plaza where Podiatrist Louis Loy recommended 4 sessions with professional advices . Follow ups n finally I am on the way to full recovery soon ! Thkq Louis for his patience n treatment advice. Really appreciated!

Plantar Fasciitis
Kembangan Branch
1 2 3